Why Cry Over Spilt Curry?

theloveculture

Guilt trips are no fun.

So why do we put ourselves through it over and over again? Why do we let it last longer than it should? How can we turn these mindless excursions into a mindful journey?

I’ve learned that “one magic word” holds the key to it all.

And here’s the messy and guilty way I learned that word: I’ve got a hot thing for curries. So when dinner was served at an Indian Wedding last Saturday, the 8 different curries looked like heaven on a platter!

Since the dishes were set on a rotating plate, I scooped each type of curry on mom’s plate and mine as fast as I could, “so others could get their turn” I reasoned to myself. But deep down, I knew I was just kidding myself. I was anxious and eager to get a helping of every type of curry, before it ran out! And you know, it’s totally…

View original post 508 more words

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

