Life is an Invitation to Grow. Turn your Struggle into Strength, Pain into Gain.

Today, I am recommitted to turning my Struggle into Strength, and my Pain into Gain. I feel motivated as I regain the clarity that Life is an Invitation to Grow.

It took days and weeks and months of struggling to return to this point of awareness. For the longest time, I’ve been struggling with the question, “Why me?”

Why am I caught in a bad situation I can’t seem to walk away from, since “the situation” involves family? Why does the suffering never end, and why can’t things ever be “normal” for us? Why are we being stretched to the limit and challenged in the areas of Addiction?

It’s heartbreaking. But it’s undeniable we’ve also been pushed harder and deeper to higher and stronger levels of Growth we never would’ve gotten on our own, had there not been an urgent, painful, and pressing need to.

Meanwhile, as the wrestling with the Pain of my life continues, my friend, too, shared her struggle with the card she’s been dealt with in her life.

“Why do others have it so much easier? Why must I have it so much harder? Why do some people  get everything without even trying as hard? Why must I keep on waiting? How much longer? It’s not fair.”

I understand her pain. It’s true the world’s unfair. But though we can’t always choose what we’re given in life, we get to make the best out of what we’ve got. It is a powerful choice. And as of Sunday, it became clear again:

My battle ground is also my training ground.

I can make full use of this challenge I am up against to gain more awareness on the areas of Addiction. In time to come, this awareness will help me with my own personal Addictions, and countless more out there.

Our Awakening, awakens others. In this way, the Awakening continues.

But it begins with us stepping up to the plate. Daring to risk the fear and discomfort of “facing the dragon”, instead of running away from dealing with what may feel like the toughest, most miserable time of our lives.

What struggles are you up against this week? What challenges are finding its way to you? What pain are you forced to grapple with? Could it be Life’s Invitation for you to Grow? Whatever situation you find yourself stuck in, you still get to choose. Choose to grab hold of it until you learn something from it. Choose to grow even better from it.

Choose GROWTH. Choose Life. Chose You.

Love,
Mish

The Love Culture
www.facebook.com/theloveculture
www.theloveculture.wordpress.com

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

