Rolling, Turning, Tumbling

Goddess in the Belly

flying-orange-black-butterfly

On Aug 9th my mother died, I held her hand as she transitioned out of her body. Its been less than two weeks, and I’ve rolled and tumbled with the emotions, breathing them out as I turn inward.

I feel honored to have been a present witness to her passing.

She was a wonderful woman, who offered me many teaching; even at her end. On Aug 9th, life stopped feeling normal and there is a hole in my world that wasn’t there before. But on Aug 9th my mother became free to roam.

Though she will be missed, today I’m sitting in the pause that comes after a great storm.

When I’m Gone

When I’m gone…
I’ll come back to you through the whispers of a summer’s breeze
I’ll caress you through the sweetness of a falling rain
I’ll hug you through the warmth of a sunny day
I’ll sing…

View original post 51 more words

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

