“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein. What are some major shifts you’re ready to make in 2014? 9 more months. Make it count.

We’re 3 months 8 days into 2014. The past few months have been nothing short of challenging, not only for the world, but for most of us.

There’s plenty of good, a lot of gains, but along with it, there are the not-so-good, the bad and the setbacks. It’s unavoidable. Or is it?

It’s true there are many things we can’t control. We can’t choose what happens to us or what people say and do. We definitely can’t control Life. But every step of the way, we can choose wisely for ourselves. We do have a role to play in steering our life in the direction we want to go.

But we don’t always make the best choices under the circumstances.

Yes, we’re human. We slip up, we mess up, we make mistakes. The important thing is, after acknowledging our responsibility in our mistakes, we can forgive but we must never forget. If we do, we’ll never learn.

Moving forward, let’s see what we can learn from the past 3 months and see how we can eliminate the things that detract from our 2014 Goals.

I’ve gotten myself into unfortunate situations that are totally out of character, when I drink too much. Even though this happens only once a year, all it takes is just ONCE to make a mistake you’ll regret a lifetime.

This is not what I want for myself.

Like I said in my previous post, even as I’m regaining clarity, I’m allowing the gravity of it all to bring me to its proper place. The point isn’t to put it all behind me. I want to face the truth of the reality, to fully learn from it.

I know I want to step up. I want to raise my standards. I want to develop goal-achieving rituals. I want to surround myself in growth-enhancing company. I want to value my time more. And most importantly for me, I want to do what I can, to maintain an Absolute Peak State Of Mind.

I want to take better care of me, so I can take better care of others. I want to be more responsible for me, so I can be more responsible for others. I want to be able to protect me, so I can protect others, too. 

It begins with me.

It begins with you.

“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein.

What are some major shifts you’re ready to make in 2014? We have 9 more months.

Let’s make it count.

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

