“I will find my way, if I can be strong, I know every mile, will be worth my while, when I go the distance…”

“I’ll be there someday, I can go the distance
I will find my way, if I can be strong
I know every mile, will be worth my while
when I go the distance, I’ll be right where I belong

Down an unknown road to embrace my fate
Though that road may wander, it will lead me to you
And a thousand years, would be worth the wait
It might take a lifetime, but somehow I’ll see it through

And I won’t look back, I can go the distance
And I’ll stay on track, no, I won’t accept defeat
It’s an uphill slope, but I won’t lose hope
Till I go the distance, and my journey is complete

But to look beyond the glory is the hardest part
For a hero’s strength is measured by his heart…”

– Michael Bolton, Go The Distance

This song’s been ringing in my head everyday of this week. When this happens, especially when it’s NOT a song I’d usually listen to, I’ve learnt to pay attention. Looking at the lyrics, I can’t help but be in awe and gratitude. My subconscious knows the words I need to “go the distance”.

Go the distance: “to do the whole amount; to play the entire game;

to run the whole race… to continue to do something until it is successfully completed.” – thefreedictionary.com

I know that this song will be speaking to some of YOU too. So I’m sharing it here on The Love Culture to encourage you… Wherever you’re at, whatever you’re working on, don’t give up. Keep going! Go the distance…

Go-The-Distance

Love,

Mish.

****

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

5 responses to ““I will find my way, if I can be strong, I know every mile, will be worth my while, when I go the distance…”

  1. pulpfictionme

    I kind of hate how much I love the song. Curse you powerful lyrics! It started out really epic and I thought it was going to be a black choir or something, until he started singing. This might be my new shower song in the morning. But only when my room mate is gone so he can’t hear me belting it lol

    • hahahah that’s going to be one motivating shower!! :- ) I’ve been making it my wake up and go to sleep song BUT the problem with listening to this just before sleeping is that I end up feeling way too hyped to sleep after that lol.

      But yea. Powerful lyrics. Go the dissstaaance…

      • pulpfictionme

        right? I am going to get out, ready to take on the world! Another great song about going the distance lol

  2. pulpfictionme

    This post reminds me of my hospice training last night. We watched a video and some quotes are… “I don’t just want to be the best in the world, but for the world. The edge between success and significant is knowing yourself.”

  3. That’s great you’re feeling super motivated! And haha that’s one funky song thanks for the share. And that’s a good quote. Definitely, always a good idea to work on “knowing yourself”.

Leave a Reply

