Wholehearted 2014

“Live and Love with my Wholeheart: Authenticity is a daily practice. Choosing Authenticity means… Cultivating the Courage to be Imperfect. To set Boundaries and allow ourselves to be Vulnerable.

Exercising the Compassion… that comes from knowing that… We are all made of Strength and Struggle… and connected to each other through a loving and resilient human spirit.

Nurturing the connection and a sense of belonging… that can only happen when we Let Go of… What we are supposed to be and embrace who we are.

Authenticity demands wholehearted living and loving. Even when it is hard… Even when we are wrestling with shame and fear… of not being good enough… and especially when the Joy is so intense… that we are afraid to let ourselves feel it…

Mindfully practising authenticity… during our most soul-searching struggles… is how we invite Grace, Joy & Gratitude into our lives. ” – Brené Brown

This morning, I received two mails in my inbox. The first was entitled “Crawling out of the whole”. The second mail entitled “Whole – hole”, was a short and embarrassed note to point out the apparent “mistake”.

I couldn’t help smiling and feeling this was no mistake at all.

Especially since the content of the mail could be summarised as a journey that progressed from being stuck and lost in darkness–just like being trapped in a hole–and coming out whole again.

And especially since my theme for this year is WHOLEHEARTED 2014.

I didn’t intend for this to be my “vision” for the year. But  when Brené Brown posted ‘Wishing you a blessed mess and a Wholehearted 2014’, the word Wholehearted leapt out at me, connected and stayed.

With wholeheartedness, I can Imagine bigger, bolder, wider, higher.

With wholeheartedness, I can challenge myself to give Life and Love MY ALL–even when it’s scary.

In return, giving my all will invite the kind of life and love experience I’ll be grateful for, knowing that I tried.

What’s inspiring is, everyone can make this their Wholehearted year.

This afternoon, I got into an interesting chat with Christelle on wholeheartedness vs halfheartness. It was insightful so we’re sharing:

“Any new year resolutions for 2014?” – C

“Yes. Wholehearted 2014! You?” – M

“Uhmms I actually don’t know of and don’t have any yet haha… but I hadn’t been wholehearted in 2013, now that you are sharing it… (I want) to learn from mistakes and be better!” – C

“Wow… that’s a powerful insight, if you feel that way about 2013… so now you get 2014 to give it your ALL. And yea, learning means growing. That’s good!” – M

“Yeahs to position myself where my heart lies. So I can be wholehearted with ease,” – C

“Position myself where my heart lies. What do you mean by that exactly…?” – M

“Uhmms hahah I find it hard to be wholehearted when my heart is somewhere else!

So I pray for opportunities where my heart is so I can be wholehearted. But I guess even if such opportunities don’t find me, I should be whole hearted too?

I didn’t realise that the very woes I was going through were due to me being halfhearted,” – C

It’s only the First Day of the New Year 2014. Be gentle with YOU as you do some soul-searching the next few days, weeks, months–all year long.

“I now see that cultivating a Wholehearted life is not like trying to reach a destination. It’s like walking toward a star in the sky. We never really arrive, but we certainly know that we’re heading in the right direction.” ― Brené Brown

Happy New Year and wishing you a WHOLEHEARTED 2014.

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

