We’re So Much Better When We’re Together

If you’re Malaysian, and like me, you’ve went through the highs and lows of the “mother of all elections”, we have an understanding…

“We’re so much better when we’re together.”

The past few days have been the brightest and also the darkest.

It has brought out the best in me, and also the worst.

How little I knew and yet, how much I’ve learned and am still learning.

How full of hope and then, how filled with fear.

Through it all, as the dust begins to settle, it’s clearer to see:

We’re so much better when we’re together.

I’m not just talking about the election or us Malaysians uniting together.

Back to basics.

Tonight I’m just grateful for my family, friends and colleagues at work.

They help me see the things I can’t see, about others and about myself–the good, the bad, the ugly and the beautiful.

Today, I am once again reminded, I can be a better human being because of You in my life.

Tonight and the day after, and the day after, can you see how the person next to you is grateful to have known you?

Can you see the difference you have made in their life?

And then, can you see who you are grateful to have known?

Can you see what a difference he / she / they have made in your life?

That SMILE on your face when you see it… well, I can imagine it right now ‘cos it’s on mine too.

“We’re so much better when we’re together.”

Let’s sleep with that thought and bring it along in our waking days. I guarantee you, it’ll be worthsmiles.

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

