theloveculture

Have you ever considered this radical idea, that the worst betrayals you’ve ever experienced, are those which you are solely responsible for?

That instead of being ‘The Betrayed’,  you’ve switched roles to ‘The Betrayer’?

It’s an unsettling thought, but it can be a powerful one if you’re ready for it to release you from the role of the victim, to grow into the victor. One way to do that is to face the darkness within you as your own ‘victimizer’.

What do I mean by this?

Let me begin by asking: Have you ever broken promises you’ve made to yourself? Chances are, you’d answer yes–I know I have, all the time.

So how does that make you feel about yourself? Speaking for me–not too great to be honest. I want to be a ‘man of my word’ kind of person.

I want others to be able to trust in me.

But…

View original post 638 more words

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

