TLC ~ Love Of The Day: I Hope You Love Surprises!

Think of this as your ‘Soup Of The Day’ special for your Heart, Mind and Spirit:

“I Hope You Love Surprises!” 

The doorbell rings. I didn’t bother answering it. I’m too busy reading and reflecting and commenting on blogs.

So my help opened the door for the mysterious visitor and my bro put on a shirt and went downstairs to check out who it was.

I heard a hullo and some laughs and up comes this hippie lookin’ kid with hair longer than mine, and a paperbag.

“I hope you love surprises!” he says.

And pulls out a journal covered in hearts and candies and a little booklet that says ‘A little bit of GOD in every day’.

“It’s a little late, but this is for your birthday and also Christmas.”

Then he goes off to give gifts to my sis while my bro fiddles around with his gift–an electronic guitar tuner.

Who knew I’d still be getting a birthday gift and Christmas pressie from 2011 on a New Year! 🙂 I didn’t. And I’m loving the surprise. It totally fits in with my only motto for this year: EXPECT THE UNEXPECTED. 

I believe it will be a year of Surprises and I will learn to love the Surprise, however and whatever way it appears–good or ‘bad’. I’m giving up my need for control over my future and needing all the answers for my life, right here, right now. I’m going to let go and let God surprise me. So far, He’s doing a good job through my bro’s friend Rufus–and it’s only day 2!

As I’m sharing this moment with you, my bro is taking a break from marking his student’s papers and strumming the guitar with his friend, filling the apartment with live music, on a beautiful sunny afternoon. 🙂

Who / What’s ringing your bell & dropping in unexpected today? Do you see it as an unwelcome intrusion into your personal time & space?

Can you open your heart and mind to receive The Gifts that it can bring?

A blessing is often in disguise. I hope you love surprises.

And then, whenever you can, BE the Surprise. 🙂

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

