Everyone Who Wishes To Have Love, To Him It Is Given

“Too often, we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, and a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” – Leo Buscaglia.

When I read this inspiring quote last week, I went from being in awe of this beautiful thought to being in awe of the person who wrote it:

Leo Buscaglia. Who is he? I love the way he thinks!

A quick search revealed that he is known as ‘Dr.Love’.

He’s a famous motivational speaker, author and a professor, who created the non-credited course titled “Love 1A” after a student’s suicide moved him to contemplate human disconnectedness and the meaning of life.

Which then lead him to writing his first book, simply titled, LOVE. 🙂

I really enjoyed Leo’s “Speaking of Love” and “Born for Love” talks on YouTube and once again, I was sure that this is what I want to be doing!

Ever since experiencing the life-transforming power of Love, I can’t get enough of it. I live for it, I crave for it, I breathe for it and through it.

And this Love, is unlike any other Love I’ve experienced in my human life… It’s a Divine Love that’s steadfast and new every morning.

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

It’s an Unfailing Love–a Love that’s better than life.

And having had a taste of it–all I want is more. 🙂

For this reason, I wish to be a life-long student of Love and to share my story of Love with the world. As I was thinking what  that would mean for me in terms of a ‘job title’, the funny revelation that came to mind is:

“Love Guru”. 😉

And this student is so fortunate to have the Lover of my Soul to be my personal Guru of gurus–through His Word, through His still small voice within, through the 1001 ways He loves me and most of all…

…through the Pure Love Christ has shown me.

~

But there are days when I forget what makes my heart beat and come alive… So I woke up this morning with a prayer for Purpose. “What shall I do with my life? Should I continue writing? Why?”

And the answer was revealed to me so simply…

I’ve been reading Works Of Love by Soren Kierkegaard. I love thumbing through it randomly and surprising myself with what I find in the pages.

Today, the book opens at chapter X, ‘The Works of Love in Praising Love.’

“Everyone who wishes to have love, to him it is given, and if he wishes to undertake the work of praising it, he will be able to do this also.” – pg 331

I was like, wow. Amen, Amen, Amen.

I felt the surge of Purpose charging through my being at this reminder. 🙂

And then, in answer to my second question, 

“Write! For whom? For the dead, for those whom you have loved in time past!–and in loving them I shall also meet with the dearest among the living.” – pg 333.

Wow… It can’t get more specific than this. 🙂

“Ask–it shall be given. Seek–you shall find. Knock–it shall be opened.” What are you asking today? Who are you seeking? Where are you knocking? May God’s Amazing Love be your guide, always. Amen.

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

