TLC ~ Love Of The Day

Think of this as your ‘Soup Of The Day’ special for your Heart, Mind and Spirit:

“Saved by the Poop.” 

Last night, a beetle flew into the ceiling fan and landed in my goldfish’s tub of poop!

It’s a water filled container which I clear a few times a day.

I wouldn’t have seen that beetle and rescued it in time, if not for my goldfish’s blessed poop LOL. Her green vege had made it through her system. So as soon as I spotted it, I went over to her tank to clear it and saw that upside down beetle, kicking frantically in the water.

Upon closer inspection (it was dark and late, with only a dim yellow wall light on), I saw another creature in the tub! It was a baby cricket! And that cricket was paddling away like mad too…

…and before my very eyes, I watched as it climbed on top of the beetle!

In the end, I emptied the water and set the two insects free.

Wow. I was smiling when I realised there was a lesson to be learnt here!

That tub of poop may have been a nightmare to the beetle, who was upside down, and wondering if he’ll drown. BUT. It saved him from a hard landing which could’ve crushed his shell, when he was flung off by the fan. AND. His being in the tub of poop, saved the cricket!

AND. My goldfish’s poop, saved them both! Haha! :p

Sometimes when you think that life can’t get any worst, and it does, with more poop than you could ever handle in a day–hang on there lovers. It may just be a blessing in disguise and FREEDOM is on it’s way… 😉

“You Never Know.” 

Yesterday morning, while having a glass of water at the balcony, I looked at my pot of Japanese Rose and complained to my help, “I bought the wrong type. The other ones always have a pot full of flowers… this one only has one!” It hardly ever flowers. All we usually see is a pot full of leaves. I wished I stuck to the other species I’m more familiar with.

This morning, to my big surprise, I counted 7 flowers in the same pot!

WOW. How could this be? Just overnight?

What can we learn from this?

🙂

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

