TLC ~ Love Of The Day

Think of this as your ‘Soup Of The Day’ special for your Heart, Mind and Spirit:

“Can YOU forgive YOU?

Today, like every other day, I had felt the urge to call the X to say I’m sorry.

I never bother him of course. He’s accepted my apologies and extended his. The end.

So why do I get this annoying need to apologise, over and over again?

He is equally, if not even more, responsible for breaking us up.

Why should I say sorry again? Is it really his forgiveness I seek?

As I pondered this over, I brought my guilt before God for the millionth time in prayer, asking for forgiveness. In response, all I heard in my heart was a gentle answer in the form of an affirmation and a question:

“I’ve already forgiven you a long time ago… Can YOU forgive YOU?”

Wow… I was silenced… Good question…

And then it becomes so clear.

The reason why my inner voice has never stopped saying sorry, is because it begs to be heard, by me. It wants to be forgiven, by me.

Part of me knows I still blame me for the break up. That part of me wants to be released from that guilt and condemnation. It wants to be set free.

Who knew, at the end of the day, it all boils down to Me, Forgiving Me?

“Forgiveness if a GIFT… Can YOU forGIFT YOU?”

ps: I know I’ve shown this video before but it’s so awesome, here it is again! Watch the sheeeeer happiness of the Humpback whale after it’s been set free–that’s what Love & Forgiveness can do for you and I. 🙂

Love & Forgive,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

2 responses to “TLC ~ Love Of The Day

  1. M

    Been there!!!! I remember when God rescued me out of the pit at 18… I spent the next year of my life crying every single day about my past and not being able to forgive myself. I found some release after someone advised me to approach it like forgiving someone else. I did it as an act of my will and a demonstration of faith. Allowing His grace to empower. But looking back I think it was more of a fear that I wasn’t loveable because of what I had done… So it all comes down to LOVE! Letting God’s love penetrate my wounds, and then choosing to follow His lead… loving what He loves – loving ME! ❤

    • That’s an amazing testimony M, thanks for sharing! Yes, forgiving ourselves is, funnily, the hardest part. :/ And yes. It all boils down to Fear vs Love. When we choose Love, we win! 🙂 *Big hugs* – Luv, Mish

Leave a Reply

