TLC ~ Love Of The Day

Think of this as your ‘Soup Of The Day’ special for your Heart, Mind and Spirit:

1.  “Are YOU good enough for YOU?”

This question popped up while I was on the train, on my way to KLCC…

Am I good enough for me?

As humans, the answer to this question may change by the seconds, by the minute, by the hour, or, if you’re not so fickle, at best, by the month.

But one thing’s for sure, at all times, You are good enough for Him–your Creator who made you and is very proud of His one and only Creation.

In Worship, we tell Him, “There is none like You.” In our heart of hearts, let us allow Him to speak to us lovingly, as a Father to His Child, that in His eyes and in His heart and in His mind, “There is none like you”.

You are good enough. Period.

 2. “The ‘NEW’ me is the REAL me (minus the baggage).”

For one whole year last year, nearly everyday, I would pray, “Upgrade me! Mentally, emotionally, spiritually–totally!”

This was the dangerous prayer that turned my life  irrevocably and completely UPSIDE down, INSIDE out.

Being human, of course for some time, the emphasis was more on the DOWN than the upside, and just feeling OUT of it and not grateful at all, for the hurricane of Change that blew the roof off, on every fixed, limiting plans I had for myself.

Unknown to me, it was a BLESSING in disguise–but I had not known it at that time. It was all part of the Surprise…

And now that I’m IN on the Surprise, the results have been speaking UP for itself–beautifully. 🙂

We are each a mirror to each other.

Like it or not, everyone’s been saying the same thing to me–they love this ‘NEW’ me. I am ‘different’, now. I am ‘better’, now. I am more this now and more that, now. What do I do with this feedback?

I can choose to take offence at this and pick it to the bone in order to fight for my ‘old’ self to be loved.

OR. I can just choose to love the old me regardless, AND receive the feedbacks as is.

As is, I do love that they love my ‘NEW’ me. 🙂 It shows that I’ve GROWN… and I hope I never stop growing UP. 🙂

Most of all, it became clear to me today that the ‘NEW’ me is, frankly speaking, just ME. The REAL me–minus the baggage.

I mean, I’ve still got stuffs to deal with and kinks to work on–like all humans do–but yea. Make progress! CELEBRATE! 🙂

As for YOU–if you’ve been working on upgrading yourself, being ‘better’, being ‘good enough’–know that the day you’ve upgraded is the day you’ve ‘downgraded’ from all the façade you’ve put up.

Allow yourself to hit rock bottom of who you truly are–the good, the bad, the ugly, the beautiful. ALL of that, makes you, uniquely YOU.

This ‘NEW’ you that you’re aiming for, is the REAL you, all along.

You are LOVED, so much more, as you truly are–That is no lie. ♥

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

