Work Is Love Made Visible

I’ve got a friend who looks like Asia’s version of Ashton Kutcher. Tall, not so dark, but handsome, he’s away on a major Adventure. As of now, he’s holed up in Groningen, “a small town at the northern part of Holland, very close to German’s border” he says.

Next, he’ll be off to Berlin for all of three weeks! We’re talking massive travelling here. Enough to make us all go green with envy! So it came as a surprise that out of anything he could’ve talked about, he chose to open up his heart.

What he said next, is something I’ve been hearing A LOT lately. It doesn’t matter if they’re 18 or 20, 24, 26 or 28, 29, 30 or 32, one by one, everyone’s been more or less saying the same thing to me: “I’m still very lost… I don’t know what I wanna do.” I don’t know why they choose to tell me that. All I know is that I’m very much just as lost as they are.

I hated it at first, but now I’ve embraced being lost with the full curiosity and wonder of a three year old.

But honestly, I did a whole lot of freaking out–half a year of totally freaking out–before being okay with being lost and being okay with freaking out over being lost!

I’ve discovered that it’s all part of the package deal.

I’ve also found that the longer I allowed myself to stay lost, the more I began to see things I never would have otherwise seen had I been on the fast and usual, easy route.

I’ve always gone in and out of the forest of life so quickly. I’ve never been lost long enough to see the hidden secrets of the jungle and the many treasures and adventures just waiting for me in there.

This time, I went in like Alice in Wonderland, not knowing Who I Am, just wanting to find my way home.

But as I ran around frantically trying to find my way out, I’ve slowly begun to see that everything around me was and is my Teacher all along. And they’ve been leaving me clues to Who I Am, all the while.

As I drank from the bottle of Wisdom and ate from the bread of Life, my Fear of the Unknown began to grow smaller and smaller as my Love for New Possibilities began to grow bigger and bigger.

I’ve come to the present conclusion that the answer to the question “Who Am I?” lies in knowing “Whose I am”.

As I began a deeper relationship with my Creator, I began to see that I am Made in Love, Made of Love and Made to Love. But knowing WHY on earth I’m here is not enough. I’ve learnt that we each have a powerful role to play.

And that is to share our Love Story.

The Plucking Of A String, is a Guitarist’s Love Story, strummed out. The Ink on a Canvas, is the Artist’s Love Story, painted out.  The Idea In A Line, is a Poet’s Love Story, crafted out. The Playlist on a Disc, is a DJ’s Love Story, blasted out. The Quiet Listening Heart, is a Therapist’s Love Story, hearing us out. I could go on and on but you know what I mean.

We’re lost because we’ve forgotten Who We Are.

When we rediscover “Who I Am”, we discover Love.

The world is just waiting for You to share You. Are you ready to share your True Love Story?

I’ve read a quote somewhere that sometimes, people need a story more than they need bread! They need it like oxygen. Your Love Story poured out, might just be the ray of Hope they’ve been looking for at the end of a very dark tunnel.

Khalil Gibran, said it so powerfully in poem, “Work Is Love Made Visible.”

Right now, am I still Lost? Very much so.

But it’s been an enriching journey and I know it’s just a matter of time before I find my way out. So while I’m here, I’m going to ENJOY it and learn from it as much as I can, and have fun with it while I can!

ps: Dolphins are one of the best example of Love Made Visible! Look at them doing some really phenomenal things with bubble rings. Who knew they could do something like that?! I didn’t! It’s AMAZINGGGG. And all the Dolphin did was BE a Dolphin. Watch and be Inspired!

Love,

Mish.

****

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.”- Swedish Proverb

The Love Culture on FB: https://www.facebook.com/theloveculture

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

