Little Sister

I wrote this song as a call out to all those children whose childhood is taken away through child prostitution. I want to tell them all that they are my little sisters and that they are loved, very much.

Do you wonder what it’s like to be free? Do you wonder if you’ll see your family? Are you five? Are you ten? Or are you seventeen? You live in fear because of someone else’s greed. ‘Though they try to break you ‘though their bodies maim you is there hope?

I don’t know your name and I can’t see your face but you’re my little sister in this tainted human race. Who will fight for you? Who will rescue you? Who will stop those men from hurting you again and again?

Do you wonder what it’s like to feel loved? To be gently hugged and not pushed and shoved? They steal your clothes and your identity. But they won’t take your dignity! ‘Though those men abuse you ‘though their bodies use you there is hope!

And I will know your name and I will see your face ’cause you’re my little sister in this tainted human race and I will fight for you I will rescue you and I will stop those men from ever hurting you again! And will you fight for her? Will you rescue her? Will you stop those men from hurting her again and again? And do you know her name? Do you see her face? ‘Cause she’s your little sister show her mercy, love and grace.”

Much Love,

Ezereve.

****

Ezereve is a Singer/Songwriter. Her album STOP TRAFFIC will be launching soon. Every dollar from album sales will be donated to Servant’s Anonymous Foundation (safoundation.com) who rescue and rehabilitate women from human trafficking. Listen to her Little Sister song: http://ezereve.bandcamp.com/track/little-sister.

She is also the Mother of 3 gorgeous children, a World Vision Australia Ambassador and a fellow Instigator of The Love Culture.

About theloveculture

Inspiring A Loving Way Of Living -- “The Growth of one blesses all. I am committed to grow in Love." - Julia Cameron -- www.theloveculture.wordpress.com www.facebook.com/theloveculture

Leave a Reply

